/ Contact Us / Site Map /

The Executive Committee

  • The Executive Committee, accountable to the Board, is vested with both the executive and financial management and policy making decisions of the Hunter Postgraduate Medical Institute.
  • Appointed for one year by the Board at its first meeting after the Annual General Meeting.
  • Meets monthly on a Monday evening for 1.5 hours.

Conjoint Professor Jeannette Lechner-Scott

Honorary Secretary

Dr Chandrasekhara Padmakumar

Honorary Treasurer

Dr Milton Sales

Representing the Vice Chancellor of The University of Newcastle

Professor Dimity Pond

Program Committee Chair

Dr Milton Sales

Membership & Website Committee Chair

Dr Milton Sales


              1. Dr Alvand Amiri

              2. Dr Rohan Bhagwandeen

              3. Assoc Professor Shane Carney

              4. Dr Peter Chong

              5. Conjoint Professor Alan Hewson  

              6.  Dr Doug Howarth

              7.  Dr Greg McGrath

              8. Mr Graeme Thomas