/ Contact Us / Site Map /

The Program Committee

  • Meets monthly and is responsible for planning Annual Program of Events
  • Made up of Specialists and General Practitioners who act as meeting Convenors

If you are interested in joining this group and playing a part in providing CME for your colleagues in our area, please indicate on your Membership Form.




  1. Dr Simon Abson, Orthopaedic Surgeon, MACSPINE, Gateshead
  2. Dr Alvand Amiri, Dermatologist, Newcastle Dermatology, Georgetown
  3. Ms Roslyn Barker, CNC, Aged Care Emergency, Patient Flow Unit, Rankin Park Centre, HNE Health
  4. Dr Peter Berton, Orthopaedic Surgeon, Newcastle Knee Clinic, Kotara
  5. Ms Melissa Boucher, Practice Support & Development Officer, HNECCPHN
  6. Ms Kathryn Brannan, Practice Nurse, Blackbutt Doctors’ Surgery, New Lambton & Hunter Primary Care
  7. Assoc Professor Shane Carney, Nephrologist, John Hunter Hospital, New Lambton Heights
  8. Dr Wendy Carseldine, Maternal Fetal Medicine Specialist, John Hunter Hospital
  9. Dr Kevin Chin, Resident Medical Officer, HNE Health
  10. Dr Peter Chong, Urologist, Lake Macquarie Urology, Charlestown
  11. Dr Paul Craven, Neonatologist, NICU, John Hunter Children’s Hospital
  12. Dr Charles Douglas, Breast and Melanoma Surgeon and Senior Lecturer in Clinical Ethics and Health Law, UoN
  13. Dr Julia Gan, GP, Cessnock Community Health Care, Cessnock
  14. Dr John Goswell, GP, Lochinvar Medical Centre, Lochinvar
  15. Ms Louise Harrigan, Health Pathways Program Manager, HNECCPHN, Newcastle
  16. Dr Peter Harrigan, Anaesthetist, Newcastle Anaesthesia & Perioperative Service, Lambton
  17. Dr Doug Howarth, Nuclear Medicine Physician, PRP Imaging, Adamstown
  18. Ms Heidi Hunter, Optometrist, Custom EyeCare Newcastle
  19. Dr Niall Jefferson, Otolaryngologist Head & Neck Surgeon, Ears Nose Throat Newcastle, Jesmond
  20. Assoc Professor Ross Kerridge, Anaesthetist, Newcastle Anaesthesia & Perioperative Service, John Hunter Hospital
  21. Dr Dominic Kesby, GP Trainee, Providence Medical Thornton, Thornton 
  22. Assoc Professor Jeannette Lechner-Scott, Neurologist, Senior Staff Specialist, John Hunter Hospital
  23. Dr Brett Locker, Director of Gynaecology, JHH and Consultant Gynaecologist, Charlestown
  24. Ms Denise Lyons, Nurse Practitioner, Kotara Family Practice, Kotara
  25. Ms Marika MacKenzie, Health Pathways Program Manager, HNECCPHN, Newcastle
  26. Dr Adeeb Majid, General Surgeon, Central Surgery, Gateshead
  27. Dr Greg McGrath, Obstetrician and Gynaecologist
  28. Dr Jaimie Navalli, HealthPathways, HNECCPHN, Newcastle
  29. Dr Olga Ostrowskyj, GP & Family Planning, Hunter Women’s Health & Menopause Centre, Broadmeadow
  30. Dr Chandrasekhara Padmakumar, Staff Specialist Geriatrician, Rankin Park Centre, HNE Health
  31. Dr Karla Raja, GP, Providence Medical Centre, Warners Bay
  32. Dr Milton Sales, GP, Brunker Road General Practice, Adamstown
  33. Dr Shirley Schulz-Robinson, Psychologist, Oasis Solutions, Newcastle West
  34. Ms Alison Tattersall, Professional Development & Workforce Team Leader, HNECCPHN, Newcastle
  35. Dr Dhan Thiruchelvam, Upper GI and Obesity Surgeon, Newcastle Weight Loss Surgery, Hamilton
  36. Mr Dom Willson, Optometrist, Custom EyeCare Newcastle
  37. Dr Andy Woods, Director of Obstetrics, John Hunter Hospital, New Lambton Heights